June Journal a Day

Standard

“Become willing to see the hand of God and accept it as a friend’s offer to help you with what you are doing.” – Julia Cameron

I decided on the spur of the late afternoon today, June 01, that I would try to construct/complete a journal a day for June.

I believe The Universe had a lot to do with my decision. I’ve been dedicated to listening more to my intuition, and less to the chatter of the world. My world chatters incessantly. It is often irrational. It is often brutal and unkind. It is unpredictable and frightening.

When I’m drawing, painting,  or constructing, the yapping of the world and my internal dialogue grows quiet. The world, with all its endless drama and desperation, melts away as I measure and cut, tear and paste, draw and decide.

Journal a day June 3.png

What is this mysterious communion with The Great Creator? I fall into a project like one would fall into a worshipful trance. My art process, for lack of a better term, is a constructive, hands on meditation. More and more often, I accept the helping hand of God. I listen to my authentic, intuitive self as spirit decides color and shape and size and texture.

For me, creating is a holy experience. And I don’t make enough time for it. I work myself ragged, have meals at my work desk, forget to savor, forget to take care of myself. This must change….

Journal a day June 2.png

and today is the day.

20160601_194335

 

 

Leave a Reply

