Journal a Day June 17-Beach Book

Standard

I had a few oversize ATCs in my stash and had wanted to find a use for them. I made them from cereal box board, paint and homemade molding paste (gesso and baking soda). I was at a loss for a journal a day project but luckily stumbled on these while doing some cleaning and throwing away.

I used the finished cereal box boards as a front and back cover for the journal. I created quick signatures from 24 pound scrap paper. I tied the signatures into the book using a narrow greeting card for a spine. I used gifted fibers ( aren’t they wonderful?!) To tie the signatures into the journal.

I distressed a tagboard sticker for the sign that says beach. I can see it as a guest book in a beach house or cottage.

This little journal was easy and fun and again required no special equipment, tools or purchases. Use what you have and have fun!!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

