Journal a Day June 16-cereal box loose leaf journal

Standard

Jennibellie has a great challenge at her journalworkshops.ning.com site. It’s a challenge to use tissue paper as an abstract design element.

I took Jenny’s challenge a step further and used my abstract art as a cover for a loose-leaf cereal box Journal. I filled the journal with cereal box board that I prepped with gesso.

I sprayed the cover  of the journal  with  thrifted  and gifted sprays and inks.

I saw flowers  on the cover  and finished them with paint and markers. It turned out great and I look forward to using the journal. Cereal boxes make great canvases and are fun to work with and plentiful!

As I was working on the cereal box abstract canvas, I was also working on the cover of my next journal. I love working on multiple pieces and highly encourage you to try this technique!

20160618_084234

Leave a Reply

